Greensboro Symphony: Austro - Hungarian Delight

Dmitry Sitkovestky, conductorThere’s a combination of grand symphonic music and a very intriguing chamber piece on this edition of Carolina Live. The Greensboro Symphony offers their concert titled Austro-Hungarian Delight, with music by Zoltan Kodaly, Bela Bartok and Johannes Brahms. Then the Rutherford Chamber Consort brings us a work by Arnold Schoenberg, his Transfigured Night for String Sextet. Interesting combination for sure, and pleasurable listening for you.



Kodaly: Dances of Galanta
Dmitry Sitkovetsky, conductor

Bartok: Viola Concerto
Scott Rawls, violin
Dmitry Sitkovetsky, conductor

Brahms: Symphony No. 3 in F
Dmitry Sitkovetsky, conductor

The Rutherford Chamber Consort: Ruscelli di Primavera

Schoenberg: Transfigured Night for String Sextet
Sharon Lawrence, violin
Tara Fensom, violin
Kara Poorbaugh, viola
Jessica Ronnevik, viola
Marlene Ballena, cello
Kathleen Foster, cello