Brahms for Four & His Ghost

Listen to the entire program:

Show open - Lisa Simeone

Introduction - Geoff Nuttall

Johannes Brahms: Piano Quartet in G minor
Inon Barnatan, piano; Livia Sohn, violin; Barry Shiffman, viola; Alisa Weilerstein, cello

Introduction - Lisa Simeone

Introduction - Geoff Nuttall and Jonathan Berger

Johannes Brahms: Hungarian Dance No. 1 in G minor (arranged for four hands)
Johannes Brahms, Johannes Brahms (piano roll)

Close of show - Lisa Simeone

inonbarnatan2It's an all-Brahms program from the Dock Street Theatre: first the Piano Quartet in G minor, with Inon Barnatan, Livia Sohn, Barry Shiffman and Alisa Weilerstein; then technology brings Johannes Brahms back to the stage for a piano-roll rendition of Hungarian Dances. Composer-in-residence Jonathan Berger details the science behind the transcription.